Neighbourhood Fesival

 

Thanks to Will Joseph Cook RT a post by the Neighbourhood festival, I managed have one of the best days ever. I was a few weeks into university so homesickness had kicked in and it was perfect timing for a friendly face from home to arrive.

The line up for Neighbourhood definitely wasn’t everyones cup of tea, but I could not pass up the opportunity to see; Blossoms, Circa Waves, Will Joseph Cook and Rationale. As with any music festival, my favourite part always ends up being the new acts I discover.

Top new acts included: The Beach and The Pale White.

Blossoms as anticipated were amazing and their song choice for the after party, equally as good. Due to the huge fan base around Manchester, it was an extremely rowdy crowd and if you don’t want to mosh to Blossoms, I suggest seeing them elsewhere, although this did not detract from their music.

Will Joseph Cook saved me – surviving on 5 hours sleep and midday festival-ing, I was in much need of a nap however his set was incredible and perked me up.

I would definitely recommend small festivals to anyone – I spent £30 on the ticket and got to watch such amazing acts.

Eliza x

Leave a Reply

